The County Administrator is responsible for preparing the annual operating budget every year.  The Fiscal Year for the county begins every July 1st  and runs through June 30th.  The annual budget process begins in January, with the first Board of Supervisors worksession being the second Thursday of March.  The county is required to adopt a balanced operating budget by July 1st

_______________________________________________________________________

 

FY22 Budget Adoption Schedule
 

  • Friday, December 4, 2020 – Budget Request Letters submitted to Departments
     
  • Friday, January 29, 2021 – Department Budget Requests due to County Administrator
     
  • Friday, February 26, 2021 – FY22 Budget Requests and proposed Capital Improvement Plan (CIP) given to Board of Supervisors
     
  • Thursday, March 11, 2021 – FY22 Budget Presentations from Departments (1:00 – 5:00 PM)
     
  • Monday, March 15, 2021 – FY22 Budget/CIP Worksession (6:00 PM)
     
  • Monday, March 22, 2021 – FY22 Budget/CIP Worksession (6:00 PM)
     
  • Monday, March 29, 2021 – FY22 Budget/CIP Worksession (6:00 PM)
     
  • Monday, April 12, 2021 –   FY22 Budget/CIP Worksession (6:00 PM)
     
  • Thursday, April 29, 2021–  FY22 Budget/CIP/Tax Rate Public Hearing (7:00 PM)
     
  • Thursday, May 13, 2021 –  FY22 Budget/CIP/Tax Rate Adoption (7:00 PM)

 

 

 

 

Richmond County Events

Upcoming Events

May 2021
S M T W T F S
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5

View all events >>

Mon May 10 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Commission Meeting
Tue May 11 @ 6:30PM -
Anti Litter Committee Meeting
Wed May 12 @ 6:00PM -
Comprehensive Plan Committee
If you are looking for information for the City of Richmond, please click here. Thank you!