The County Administrator is responsible for preparing the annual operating budget every year.  The Fiscal Year for the county begins every July 1st  and runs through June 30th.  The annual budget process begins in January, with the first Board of Supervisors worksession being the second Thursday of March.  The county is required to adopt a balanced operating budget by July 1st

_______________________________________________________________________

FY20 Budget Adoption Schedule

Friday, December 7, 2018 – Budget Request Letters submitted to Departments

Friday, January 25, 2019 – Department Budget Requests due to County Administrator

Friday, February 22, 2019 – FY19 Budget Requests and proposed Capital Improvement Plan (CIP) given to Board of Supervisors

Thursday, March 14, 2019 – FY19 Budget Presentations from Departments (1:00 – 5:00 PM)

Monday, March 18, 2019 – FY19 Budget/CIP Worksession (6:00 PM)

Monday, March 25, 2019 – FY19 Budget/CIP Worksession (6:00 PM)

Monday, April 1, 2019 – FY19 Budget/CIP Worksession (6:00 PM)

Thursday, April 11, 2019 – FY19 Budget/CIP Worksession (1:00 or 6:00 PM)

Thursday, April 18, 2019 – FY19 Budget/CIP Public Hearing (7:00 PM)

Thursday, May 9, 2019 – FY19 Budget/CIP Adoption (7:00 PM)

 

 

 

 

Richmond County Events

Upcoming Events

November 2018
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1

View all events >>

Tue Nov 20 @ 5:00PM -
Department of Social Services Board Meeting
Wed Nov 21 @12:00AM
County Holiday - Offices Close at 12:00 p.m.
Thu Nov 22 @12:00AM
County Holiday - Offices Closed
If you are looking for information for the City of Richmond, please click here. Thank you!