The County Administrator is responsible for preparing the annual operating budget every year.  The Fiscal Year for the county begins every July 1st  and runs through June 30th.  The annual budget process begins in January, with the first Board of Supervisors worksession being the second Thursday of March.  The county is required to adopt a balanced operating budget by July 1st

_______________________________________________________________________

 

 

FY23 Budget Adoption Schedule

Friday, December 3, 2021 – Budget Request Letters submitted to Departments

Friday, January 28, 2022 – Department Budget Requests due to County Administrator

Friday, February 25, 2022 – FY23 Budget Requests and proposed Capital Improvement Plan (CIP) given to Board of Supervisors

Thursday, March 10, 2022 – FY23 Budget Presentations from Departments (12:30 – 4:30 PM)

Monday, March 14, 2022 – FY23 Budget/CIP Worksession (6:00 PM)

Monday, March 21, 2022 – FY23 Budget/CIP Worksession (6:00 PM)

Monday, March 28, 2022 – FY23 Budget/CIP Worksession (6:00 PM)

Monday, April 11, 2022 –   FY23 Budget/CIP Worksession (6:00 PM)

Thursday, April 28, 2022–  FY23 Budget/CIP/Tax Rate Public Hearing (7:00 PM)

Thursday, May 12, 2022 –  FY23 Budget/CIP/Tax Rate Adoption (7:00 PM)

 

 

 

Richmond County Events

Upcoming Events

January 2022
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5

View all events >>

Mon Feb 21 @ 5:30PM -
Comprehensive Plan Committee
If you are looking for information for the City of Richmond, please click here. Thank you!