The County Administrator is responsible for preparing the annual operating budget every year.  The Fiscal Year for the county begins every July 1st  and runs through June 30th.  The annual budget process begins in January, with the first Board of Supervisors worksession being the second Thursday of March.  The county is required to adopt a balanced operating budget by July 1st

_______________________________________________________________________

FY18 Budget Adoption Schedule

Friday, December 9, 2016 – Budget Request Letters submitted to Departments

Friday, January 27, 2017 – Department Budget Requests due to County Administrator

Friday, February 24, 2017 – FY18 Budget Requests given to Board of Supervisors

Thursday, March 9, 2017 – FY18 Budget Presentations from Departments (1:00 – 5:00 PM)

Monday, March 20, 2016 – FY18 Budget Worksession (6:00 PM)

Monday, March 27, 2017 – FY18 Budget Worksession (6:00 PM)

Thursday, April 13, 2017 – FY18 Budget Worksession (5:00 PM)

Thursday, April 27, 2017 – FY18 Budget/CIP Public Hearing (7:00 PM)

Thursday, May 11, 2017 – FY18 Budget/CIP Adoption (7:00 PM)

 

 

 

 

Richmond County Events

Upcoming Events

September 2017
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

View all events >>

Tue Sep 26 @ 7:00PM -
Board of Zoning Appeals Meeting
Thu Sep 28 @ 7:00PM -
Wetlands Board Meeting
Mon Oct 09 @12:00AM
County Holiday - Offices Are Closed
If you are looking for information for the City of Richmond, please click here. Thank you!